Select Page

Have you developed or adapted clever farming ideas that led to better water use outcomes on your property?

Did those innovations deliver water savings or greater productivity for your business?

If you’re an innovative Victorian rural water user, enter the 2016 Rural Water Awards for the chance to win recognition and cash prizes.

Nominations for the Rural Water Awards open Friday1 July 2016 and recognise water innovation at regional and state levels.

Awards and Prizes

Nominations are open in four categories:

Irrigation district water users, Werribee, Bacchus Marsh, Macalister
Groundwater users
Surface water users
Community and education groups.

Regional winners will compete against the other regional winners in their category for a state prize.

$2,000 cash prize for State winners
$500 cash prize for State runners up
$500 cash prize for Regional winners.

Awards will be formally presented at a luncheon held on Friday 2 December 2016 at the RACVCity Club in Melbourne.

2016 RWA Flyer
2016 RWA terms and conditions
2016 RWA Application form
2016 RWA Awards kit

2014 Rural Water Awards Video